Arkansas CPM Program Graduates 18 on August 20, 2020

August 27, 2020 2:04 PM | Liz Lundeen

On Thursday, August 20, the Arkansas Public Administration Consortium (APAC) graduated 15 Arkansas Certified Public Managers®.

Graduates were Marsha Bottoms Rigney, Arkansas Career Training Institute, LaTonya Brooks, State of Arkansas, Brian C. Brown, Arkansas State Bank Department, LaVennier Brown, Arkansas Division of Rehabilitation Services, Kathleen Doyle, Pulaski County Assessor’s Office, Steven Fowler, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, Michelle Gillham, Arkansas Department of Energy & Environment, Carrie Jackson, Arkansas Department of Energy & Environment, Regina Moss, Arkansas Division of Services for the Blind, Mason Murphey, Arkansas Division of Services for the Blind, David Nicpan, Pulaski County Assessor’s Office, Kimberly Reed, EngageAR, Lindsey Stroud, Arkansas Department of Education, John Michael Thompson, Little Rock Water Reclamation Authority, Samuel A. Walker, Pulaski County Assessor’s Office, Chief John Whisenant, Beaver Lake Fire Department, and Amber Yates, Little Rock Water Reclamation Authority.

Samuel A. Walker was honored with the Askew Award and Outstanding Project Plan for his exceptional capstone project, titled ““The 2022 Reappraisal: Residential Rental Property Valuations.” Samuel serves as the Director of Reappraisals at the Pulaski County Assessor’s Office. His project plan was focused on establishing the groundwork to gather the necessary income information to value residential income properties for the 2022 reappraisal. The process would include identifying rental properties, contacting taxpayers to gather income data, establishing property gross rent multipliers which will be used to calculate the final value of the property.

For more information, contact Marie Lindquist, Executive Director of the Arkansas Public Administration Consortium at Additional information about the Arkansas Certified Public Manager® Program can be found at


  • June 11, 2023 7:25 AM | Dennis Martino
    Congratulations! Arkansas has been providing a great program for many years. I hope the leagcy continues.
    Link  •  Reply
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software