Log in

Hanover, NH Police captain receives 2018 wilkinson scholarship

Hanover Police Captain Mark Bodanza proudly acknowledges his receipt of the
AACPM’s 2018 Wilkinson Scholarship along with Police Chief Charlie Dennis and Hanover Town Manager Julia Griffin.

The Captain of the Hanover, NH Police Department has been awarded the 2018 Fran L. Wilkinson Scholarship by the American Academy of Certified Public Managers® (AACPM).

A dedicated public servant, Captain Mark Bodanza is currently working to achieve a Master’s degree in Christian education.

Prior to joining the Hanover Police Department, Captain Bodanza served as the Commander for Police Training for the NH Police Standards & Training Academy. For 10 years, he was responsible for training the full-time and part-time law enforcement officers throughout the State of New Hampshire, in addition to operating the Corrections Academy for corrections officers. In this position, he has taught hundreds of classes for law enforcements officers throughout the Granite State.

In his role as Hanover Police Captain, he “continues to read, learn and evaluate our programming that interacts with the community and Dartmouth College.” The motto of the Hanover Police Department is “HPD C.A.R.E.S – Compassion And Respect Every Situation”.

Captain Bodanza is a 2018 graduate of the New Hampshire Certified Public Manager® program.

“I am extremely proud of my CPM achievement and find great joy in letting others know about my experience. The New Hampshire CPM program changed my leadership outlook and launched my career into a great dimension. I hope many more professionals are able to share this same experience,” Captain Bodanza said.

AACPM President Dennis Martino and AACPM Secretary Bill Herman traveled to Hanover to announce Captain Bodanza’s selection for the Wilkinson Scholarship at a meeting of the Hanover Board of Selectmen, the governing board for the Town.

Past Recipients of Fran L. Wilkinson Scholarship>>

American Academy of Certified Public Managers is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software