Log in

AACPM Awards


The George C. Askew Award is given annually to an individual (or individuals) deemed to have completed an exemplary Certified Public Manager Capstone Project for the year. It was created by the American Academy of Certified Public Managers® to recognize outstanding projects throughout the country and was named in honor of George C. Askew who, by virtue of being the first named called in the first CPM graduation ceremony in Georgia in 1976, became the first individual to be certified by a Certified Public Manager® program.  Each CPM Program, through its director, may nominate a capstone project to be given the award for its local program.

Program Directors should submit their program nominee to the American Academy of Certified Public Managers, (AACPM) prior to the program graduation. The award winner receives a brass medallion that describes the spirit of the award. One medallion is supplied by the AACPM, if the project is a group project the local program bears to cost of extra medallions.  2019 Askew Award Recipients>>


The Henning Award, named for the CPM program founder, Kenneth K. Henning, is presented annually to an active Academy Fellow whose contributions to their profession, community, society, and Academy have been superlative. Each State Alumni Group , Society or Individual Member in Good Standing  may nominate one candidate for this prestigious award. The Henning Award Committee administers the application, selection, and presentation process. The recipient is recognized at the awards banquet held at the conclusion of the annual professional development conference. Past Henning Award Recipients>>  

Henning Nomination Packet 2023 - Final.docx


2022 Wilkinson Scholarship Application>>

Scholarship History. On April 23, 1994, members of the House of Delegates unanimously voted to name the Academy's annual scholarship the Fran L. Wilkinson Memorial Scholarship, as a token of remembrance, affection and esteem. Fran was a leader in the CPM Program at the state and national level, serving as President of the Georgia Society in 1983 and chair of the National CPM Consortium in 1987. Fran died June 6, 1990, at an early age. The Academy remembers her through this memorial scholarship, which will provide awards annually to deserving students who plan a career in public service. This scholarship was developed in support of one of the objectives of the American Academy of Certified Public Managers®   2018 Wilkinson Scholarship Winner>>  Past Wilkinson Scholarship Recipients>>

American Academy of Certified Public Managers is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software