Certified Public Manager Consortium

Connect. Engage. Lead.

Consortium News

This page contains news about the National CPM Consortium's official activities and actions.

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • April 04, 2013 4:54 PM | Anonymous

    Highlights of 2013 Mid-Year Meeting in Albuquerque, New Mexico, April 1-2, 2013

    Hosted by the New Mexico EDGE Program of the New Mexico State University

    • Approved a Trademark Licensing Agreement with AACPM under the Consortium’s new Trademark Standard Operating Procedures. 
    • Discussed the creation of a Fellows Program that will provide a means for former board members to continue to contribute to the Consortium. The proposal will be presented for Board of Director consideration at the September Annual Meeting.
    • Conducted a Strategic Planning Session: Focus on the Future resulted in a set of four draft goals for the next 3-5 years. Board Officers will develop identify goal team leaders/members for each goal and charters for each team. Goal Categories are:
    1. Demonstrate the Effectiveness of CPM;
    2. Make CPM Programs more Visible;
    3. Continuing Professional Development; and
    4. Improve Consortium Operations.
    • Discussed a proposal that future Mid-Year and Annual Meetings set time aside for sharing best practices, networking, sharing innovations and resources. Given changes in AACPM/ASPA Annual Conference schedules, options for future Consortium meetings will be evaluated and presented to the Board.

    2013 Mid-Year Meeting Attendees

    2013 Mid-Year Meeting Attendees

    Back Row: Howard Balanoff (Texas), David Stovall (Mississippi), Chip Taylor (Indiana), Terri Callahan (Kansas), Juella Sparks (Alaska), Marilyn Balanoff (Texas), Julie Felice (AACPM), Skip King (Mississippi);  Front Row:  Keith Heaton (AACPM), Mary De Lorenzo (New Mexico), Lorena Johnson (Illinois), Connie Pratt (Idaho), Sally Manatt (Arizona), Sherry Saracino (Utah), Peggy Stewart (Consortium Administrator).

    New Mexico EDGE CPM program

    New Mexico EDGE CPM program graciously hosted the Mid-Year Meeting.  Many thanks to Mary De Lorenzo for such a comfortable, spacious meeting room.

    Consortium Chair Kathi Parker

    Consortium Chair Kathi Parker

    The Consortium’s Mission

    The Consortium’s Mission is posted and reviewed as Board attendees prepare to begin the SWOT Analysis  - identifying Consortium Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats

    Consortium Members

    Consortium Members Mary De Lorenzo, Juella Sparks, Marilyn Balanoff, Terri Callahan, Julie Felice, Skip King, Howard Balanoff and Sally Manatt review posted SWOT Analysis

    Consortium Secretary Mary Hamilton

    Consortium Secretary Mary Hamilton and past AACPM President Keith Heaton concentrate on their input to Consortium goals

    Chip Taylor, Kathi Parker, Mary DeLorenzo, Terri Callahan, and Connie Pratt

    Chip Taylor, Kathi Parker, Mary DeLorenzo, Terri Callahan, and Connie Pratt organize identified goals into categories.

    Mary De Lorenzo and Sally Manatt share a light moment

    Mary De Lorenzo and Sally Manatt share a light moment.

  • October 15, 2012 4:49 PM | Anonymous

    CPM Consortium Conducts Annual Meeting in Columbia, South Carolina

    The National CPM Consortium conducted its Annual Meeting in Columbia, South Carolina, October 12-14, 2012. Highlights of the meeting included the election of a new CPM Executive Council, the accreditation of several new CPM Programs and the reaccreditation of a number of existing CPM Programs.

  • October 10, 2011 4:39 PM | Anonymous

    2011 National CPM Consortium Annual Meeting

    OCTOBER 7-9 , 2011

    CPM 2011/2012 Executive Council
    CPM 2011/2012 Executive Council

    Left to right First Row: (Marilyn Balanoff , Chair, Kathleen Parker, Vice Chair, Sally Mannatt, Member at Large, Lorena Johnson, Member at Large. Second Row: Leslie Meadow, Member at Large, Michael Waters, Past Chair, Sherry Saracino, Secretary, Jack Lemons, CPM Consortium Administrator. Not shown are Scott Scobee and Mary Hamilton, Members at Large.

    National CPM Chair and Vice Chair
    CPM Chair and Past Chair

    Current CPM Chair Marilyn Balanoff presents Michael Waters, CPM Past Chair with a plaque of appreciation for his service as the 2010/2011 Chair of the National CPM Consortium.

    Arizona Reaccreditation
    Arizona Reaccreditation

    Left to right: Michael Waters, CPM Consortium Past Chair, Sally Manatt, Arizona CPM Program Director, Sherry Saracino, Utah CPM Program & Reaccreditation Team Chair

    Arkansas Reaccreditation
    Arkansas Reaccreditation

    Left to right: Lorena Johnson, Illinois CPM Program and Reaccreditation Team Chair, Michael Waters, Arkansas CPM Program Director & Past CPM Consortium Chair, Marilyn Balanoff, CPM Consortium Chair

     Indiana Accreditation
    Indiana Accreditation

    Left to right: Michael Waters, CPM Consortium Past Chair, Sally Jo Vasicko and  Charles “Chip” Taylor Co-Directors Indiana CPM Program, Robbi Dreifuerst, Wisconsin CPM Program Director & Reaccreditation Team Chair

    New Mexico Reaccreditation
    New Mexico Reaccreditation

    Left to right: Michael Waters, CPM Consortium Past Chair, Mary De Lorenzo New Mexico CPM Program Director, Tasia Young, Marilyn Balanoff, CPM Consortium Chair

    Reaccreditation of the Texas CPM Program
    Reaccreditation of the Texas CPM Program

    The Texas CPM Program was reaccredited for 5 additional years (through 2016) at the NCPM Conference in Salt Lake.  Marilyn Balanoff and Howard Balanoff (center left and center right) receive the reaccreditation certificate from Kathleen Parker, member of the Texas Reaccreditation team (far right) and Michael Waters, Past Chair, National CPM Consortium (far left).

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

More Topics

Certified Public Manager Consortium

National Certified Public Manager® Consortium is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

P. O. Box 2133
Boise, ID 83701-2133


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software